How to delete your Poster account
Warning: Once deleted, account cannot be recovered. Account deletion is permanent.
To delete your account you can do either:
- Open Poster application
- Sign In
- Open Profile Page (top left, account icon)
- Navigate to Preferences (top right, gear icon)
- Click "Account"
- Click "Delete account"
- Follow steps on screen
Or contact us on [email protected] and request account deletion. When contacting via email, you must use the same email as in the application.
After account deletion, your personal information is deleted immediately. Your posters and messages will be deleted after 90 days. Until they are permanently deleted, they will appear to other users normally, except their owner will be shown as "Deleted".